LOADING...
L O A D I N G . . .

Library Hours & Closings

Regular Library Hours

Monday 9:00am-8:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am-8:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am-8:30pm
Thursday 9:00am-8:30pm
Friday 10:00am-5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am-5:00pm
Sunday CLOSED

 

HOURS UPDATE:

In order for OFL to continue providing the best customer service to our community and to ensure the library is appropriately staffed at all times, starting December 1, 2023, we are temporarily changing our hours of operation– OFL will be closing at 5pm on Thursdays.


 

Holiday Closings

2024

Memorial Day Weekend: Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27
Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Weekend: Saturday, Aug. 31 - Monday, Sept. 2
Indigenous Peoples Day: Monday, Oct. 14
Veterans Day: Monday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving: Thursday, Nov. 28 & Friday, Nov. 29 (Wednesday, Nov. 27 - Close at 5pm)
Christmas: Tuesday, Dec. 24 - Wednesday, Dec. 25
New Year's Eve: Tuesday, Dec. 31 - Close at 5pm

2025

New Year's Day: Wednesday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 20
Chinese New Year/Lunar New Year: Wednesday, Jan. 29
President's Day: Monday, Feb. 17

Summer Weekend Hours

3rd Sunday in June - Labor Day
Saturday: 10am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed


 

Emergency Closings

OFL maintains a regular schedule of hours open to the public.  It may become necessary to close the library, shorten hours or cancel programs when emergency conditions pose a safety hazard to the public and staff or prevent basic library functions. The decision to close the library or cancel scheduled programs is based upon one or more of the following:

  1. Severe weather and/or road conditions that cause hazardous traveling, such as significant snow or ice accumulation, extreme (subzero) temperatures, or blizzard conditions.
  2. Failure of vital building services, extended power failure, condition of the building or its equipment.
  3. General health/safety emergency or other circumstances in which other governmental entities are closing.

The Library Director shall make the decision to close. If the Library Director is not available, the Assistant Director will decide.

Emergency closings are announced in as many ways as possible given the  circumstances  of  the  emergency  and  may  include  the  library  website,  library  answering machine, signs on doors, announcements on social media and on the following news outlets:

CNYCentral.com (channels 3 & 5)
LocalSYR.com (channel 9)
SpectrumNews.com (channel 10)